“Fear leads to anger; anger leads to hate; hate leads to suffering.” — Master Yoda, (TPM).

This is so true. I couldn’t believe that I was trying to explain to my son the reason why he shouldn’t be so angry all the time. I wish I could figure out why he’s so angry. He’s so much like me at that age. I told him that while his anger may keep him warm now it will lead to alot of loneliness and depression. I had to use Yoda’s words as quoted above to express to him how being angry all the time is not a good thing and that he should learn to “let go of his anger.” (not quite the exact quote from ROTJ):

Luke: Search your feelings, Father, you can’t do this. I feel the conflict within you. Let go of your hate
Darth Vader: It is too late for me, son

Anyway, I hope to impress upon him in terms that he can understand that being angry all the time is not healthy and that he needs to learn to let things (i.e. the behavior of other people) slide when they’re not important. I hope he learns the lesson before too much time has passed and he ends up having a very lonely childhood. I don’t think it is too late for him…as it wasn’t too late for me to learn that same lesson.

