You know, I’m not having much luck keeping up with the blog. Of course it didn’t help this week that I came down with the flu (or a cold) and Strep Throat on top of that to boot. I felt miserable for the past few days. Today’s the first day I feel half-normal again. As I have more time to write about things I will. I was very happy to get a comment to one of my previous entries that was supportive of the fact that I’m not the only one in my community who’s not a Republican. I most definitely am not a Republican and I’m glad to be in good company with other people of that nature. I find some of the Republican (and Republican-leaning) folks here in the Kemp Mill community to be pretty rabid about their opinions and unwilling to even admit that Democrats may have a reasonable alternative. What’s the old saying? “Vote Republican…it’s easier than thinking.” Anyway, I won’t go down that road right now.

